
I have to admit I was a little depressed going into this weekend because there was a good number of my close friends who would not be around due to games, boyfriends, jobs and just not living here. Earlier in the week I found out that the other single girls in my life were going away for the weekend and I had not been invited. I was not invited because one of them assumed I had a "HOT DATE"..I had to kindly reminder her that I don't remember what those are, seeing as I haven't had one in so long. It's like you turn 25yrs old and the dates just DIE!!!!...
Friday night I decided instead of staying home and eating ice-cream and watching movies that would make me feel worse about my life, I would go babysit. While I was on my way I found out one of my best friends Julie was going to be there babysitting too. I was super exciting, since her and I live about 2mins away but never get to spend time together. Needless to say we both played with babies and had a blast. When we were done we went over this couple from the churches house and just hung out together. They had guitar hero which was AMAZING..i hadn't played in so long but didn't lose my touch ( i beat all the boys), this could be another reason why I can't get a date..after that we went to our friend John's house and watched a movie..this was a long night..didn't get home till 3am..but it was a blast
The next morning Julie and I had woken up early and decided to go for a walk (we had a lot to talk about)..as we walked it started to rain, so we went to to mall, had a great lunch at the Chick-fil-a and then went to try on clothes...this was the most fun and we had a great time..when leaving the mall we decided we would come back one day soon and try on prom dresses (this is the only friend I can do this with and to us it just a normal day)..after that she had a date with a boy and I had a date with my bed ( a much needed nap)..she kind of felt bad that I was going to go home and be by myself but I told her I would not be alone but had a date later that night with about 13 tall, somewhat good looking men..ok don't get that excited it I was going to the men basketball game...i wish they would have won but sometimes wishes don't always come true..but the night for them was not a complete waste, the men on the bench did complete the whole game they play where they all pass the ball down the bench ( this is really exciting for them, I guess its a bench thing)...after the game I went out to eat with 2 of the girls on the woman's basketball team, they needed some cheering up..it was a good night...
Sunday was another fun day, went to church with Julie, ran around the church with Julie, went tanning, came home, watched Clemson lose a game they should have won, took a nap, went back to church with Julie. Then went to our friend John and Wynn's house to watch the All Star game. One the way to their place we stopped by store and our cashier looked like he was having a long night, so we started to talk to him. As we were talking Julie asked him if he was upset that he was going to miss the All Star game, he told us he doesn't really like basketball...ok i don't want to offend anyone but I have to say this..it was the first black man I have ever met that doesn't like basketball, personally I didn't know there could be one..but anyways...John and Wynn's was fun and we had a blast...
All in all Julie and I were excited that everyone had left for the weekend because we really needed time together and had not had it in such a long time...

No comments:
Post a Comment